Eastern Partnership Foreign Affairs Ministerial meeting to be held today in Brussels

A meeting of the Foreign Ministers of the member countries of the Eastern Partnership (EaP) program of the European Union (EU) will be held today in Brussels, SİA reports.

The Eastern Partnership ministerial meeting will bring together EU foreign ministers and their counterparts from five of the six Eastern Partnership countries (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova and Ukraine), under the chairmanship of the High Representative for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy Josep Borrell.

EU Commissioner Olivér Várhelyi will also participate in the meeting, which will start at 18:00, following the end of the December Foreign Affairs Council.

Ministers will exchange views on the Eastern Partnership, take stock of its achievements and identify concrete recommendations for the future of the policy.

Bütün xəbərlər Facebook səhifəmizdə