F1 announces Azerbaijan Grand Prix 2023 date

Formula 1 has announced the calendar for the 2023 FIA Formula One World Championship, which has been approved by the World Motor Sport Council.

Formula 1 Azerbaijan Grand Prix will take place on April 28-30.

Kicking off in Bahrain on March 5 and concluding in Abu Dhabi on November 26, the season will feature a record-breaking 24 races, with China and Qatar set to return, and Las Vegas arriving as the penultimate round for a Saturday night race.

Azerbaijan GP race winners for previous years are as follows:

2016 - Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)

2017 - Daniel Ricciardo (Red Bull)

2018 - Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2019 - Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes)

2020 – Not held due to the COVID-19 pandemic

2021 - Sergio Perez (Red Bull)

2022 - Max Verstappen (Red Bull)

The Formula 1 Azerbaijan Grand Prix 2022 took place on June 10-12.

Bütün xəbərlər Facebook səhifəmizdə