Facebook users are due for a digital checkup, and a friendly blue dinosaur is here to help.
The social network unveiled a new feature this week that allows users to do a "privacy checkup," ensuring that they know how their personal information is being shared on the site.
Guided by a blue dinosaur pulling levers, the checkup feature starts by displaying the share settings for your Facebook posts and gives you the option to change them. For example, maybe all your posts are being shared publicly, but you'd prefer that only your Facebook friends have access to them.
The checkup then gives you a look at the apps that have access to your Facebook information and whether your usage of those apps is displayed publicly. You can change those display options and delete the apps you're no longer using.